Focus On The Rollercoaster

Released worldwide: 01/12/2003
Formats: Digital / 7"
Cat. No.'s: 7FAT10 / DS7FAT10
Barcodes: 7" - 6 - 00116 - 99107 - 2
Digital - 6 00116 - 99105 - 8

Track listing:
1. Focus On The Rollercoaster
2. Spain (Excerpt)
3. Remora - Free From The Shark Remix
Focus On The Rollercoaster

Press Release

'Focus On The Roller Coaster' is the first foray from Mice Parade's new album 'Obrigado Saudade'. Mice Parade's Adam Pierce is, it has to be said, something of a modern renaissance man; a New York based songwriter/multi-instrumentalist with fingers in many musical pies, a highly influential label (Bubble core) and distribution business.

'Focus...' is a beguiling epic where shimmering piano rolls intertwine with acoustic guitar riffs and whispered vocals. Also included is the acoustic sketch 'Spain' which features the delicate vocals of Kristin Valtsd'ttir of Mum (who Adam occasionally plays drums for live).

Mice Parade's forthcoming album 'Obrigado Saudade', melds song, melody and rhythmic exploration into a distinctly unique musical journey that shares a kinship with the folk-tinged electronica of Mum, 'Loveless' era My Bloody Valentine, and the esoteric cut and paste of Fourtet.



Alex Knight : [email protected]

Tom Lavis : [email protected]


Adam Pierce : [email protected]