Listen: Brooklyn Vegan share first track from Minor Pieces debut LP

Brooklyn Vegan have premiered a first track from Vancouver-based Minor Pieces' debut LP, which we'll be releasing this October. The track, 'Rothko', is a neat introduction into the stunning debut from Ian William Craig and Melissa Donaldson's song-based duo.

Using acoustic guitar + modified tape decks alongside beautifully matched male/ female vocals, they take influence from Low, Grouper, Mazzy Star, Portishead, My Bloody Valentine, Talk Talk and Cat Powersounding familiar whilst forging something new and unique.

'The Heavy Steps Of Dreaming' will be released on October 4th on digital, CD and vinyl versions (including a ltd. edition clear vinyl version). You can read about it and pre-order the album here.

Check 'Rothko' out via Brooklyn Vegan here.

Track Title