Your shopping cart is empty.

Search Fatcat records for artists and releases
Sylvain Chauveau

Sylvain Chauveau was born in 1971 in Bayonne, France, and currently lives in Brussels, Belgium. After several years singing and playing guitar in rock bands, Chauveau decided, 1998, to dedicate his time to a solo project with three main ideas - staying as close as possible to the abstract beauty of 'silence'; making sure that each sound committed is absolutely necessary; and finding his own roots...


New Spotify piano playlist from 130701

Posted on Monday, 11th December

Our 130701 imprint-curated Spotify playlist has been completely updated. The immersive new 2-hour playlist is a collection of piano-based material, drawing on the likes of Dustin O'Halloran, Max Richter, Hauschka, Dmitry Evgrafov, Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch, Sylvain Chauveau, Olivier Alary and Ian William Craig as well as Aphex Twin, David Grubbs, William Basinski, Steve Reich, Arvo Part + many more.

You can listen to the new collection and follow our playlists here.

130701's anniversary compilation OUT TODAY

Posted on Friday, 15th July

Our 130701 imprint celebrates its fifteenth anniversary with the release of this wonderful compilation album OUT TODAY. The album features an exclusive track from each of the label's 11 artists - inc. Max Richter, Hauschka, Johann Johannsson, Dustin O'Halloran, Ian William Craig. It is released on CD, digital and gatefold double vinyl (w/ full download coupon). You can read more, listen to the album and buy it here.

As an added treat, we are giving away a FREE limited edition bonus tracks CD 

130701 feature on Ransom Note

Posted on Wednesday, 13th July

A soundtrack for your afternoon?

Our friends at Ransom Note have posted an '8 Tracks' feature on our post-classical imprint,130701. In it, 130701's Dave Howell picks out tracks from label artists Set Fire to Flames, Sylvain Chauveau, Max Richter, Hauschka, Johann Johannsson, Dustin O'Halloran, Ian William Craig and Resina and talks through the development of the imprint, which celebrates its 15th anniversary today

130701's 15th anniversary compilation announced with Dustin O'Halloran premiere

Posted on Monday, 9th May

The Vinyl Factory have premiered a gorgeous, previously unheard Dustin O'Halloran track, 'Constreaux No. 2', which you can check out here.

The track comes from a compilation we will be releasing on July 15th to celebrate our 15th anniversary. On double vinyl, Cd and digital, the compilation is entitled 'Eleven Into Fifteen' and includes an exclusive track from every one of our past / present / future artists - Max Richter, Johann Johannsson, Hauschka, Sylvain Chauveau, Dmitry Evgrafov, Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch, Resina, Set Fire to Flames, Olivier Alary and Ian William Craig.

The striking artwork for the compilation (above) was designed by DLT.

Head here for further details on the compilation.