Released worldwide: 25/09/2011
Formats: 7” / Digital
Cat. No.’s: 7FAT82 / DS7FAT82
Barcodes: 7” - 6 - 00116 - 07827 – 8
Digital - 6 - 00116 - 07825 - 4

Track listing:
1. Medicine
2. Building Buildings

Press Release

We Were Promised Jetpacks herald their long-awaited return with this powerful land-grab of a single – two accomplished new songs that demonstrate the poise, control, confidence and vigour at the band’s fingertips.

Both songs - like the rest of the forthcoming album - were recorded at Sigur Ros’ Iceland base, Sundlaugin Studios during three frozen weeks in late 2010 by live sound engineer Andrew Bush with mix and addition production duties taken care of by Peter Katis (Frightened Rabbit, The National).

Having spent only 8 days recording their debut album, ‘These Four Walls’ they returned to the studio armed with the confidence earned from two years on the road. “We wanted to record an album strong start to finish that would compliment our live show and ultimately be fun to play live”, says singer Adam Thompson.

WWPJ is: Adam Thompson (vocals, guitar), Michael Palmer (guitar), Sean Smith (bass) and Darren Lackie (drums).



Alex Knight :

Tom Lavis :


Adam Pierce :